SSWR Board of Directors

President:

Eddie Uehara, PhD
School of Social Work
University of Washington
4101 15th Ave NE
Seattle, WA 98105
eddi@uw.edu

 
 

Past President:

Jeanne Marsh, PhD
School of Social Service Administration
University of Chicago
969 E. 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637

jmarsh@uchicago.edu

 
 

Vice President:

James Lubben, PhD
Graduate School of Social Work
Boston College
140 Commonwealth Ave, McGuinn 315
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

lubben@bc.edu

 
 

Vice President-Elect:

Yolanda Padilla, PhD, LMSW-AP
School of Social Work
University of Texas at Austin
1925 San Jacinto Blvd. Stop D3500
Austin, TX 78712

ypadilla@utexas.edu

 

Immediate Past Vice President:

Wynne Korr, PhD
School of Social Work
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1010 W Nevada Street
Urbana, IL 61821

wkorr@illinois.edu

 
 

Secretary:

Elizabeth Lightfoot, PhD
School of Social Work
University of Minnesota
105 Peters Hall, 1404 Gortner Avenue
Saint Paul, MN 55108
elightfo@umn.edu

 
 

Treasurer:

Bowen McBeath , PhD
School of Social Work
Portland State University
1800 SW 6th Avenue
Portland, OR 97201
mcbeath@pdx.edu

 
 

Members-at-Large:

Kimberly Bender, PhD
Graduate School of Social Work
University of Denver
2148 S. High St.
Denver, CO 80208
kimberly.bender@du.edu

Jeremy T. Goldbach, PhD
School of Social Work
University of Southern California
1150 S. Olive St. Suite 1400
Los Angeles, CA 90041
goldbach@usc.edu

Karen Hopkins, PhD
School of Social Work
University of Maryland
525 West Redwood St.
Baltimore, MD 20210
khopkins@ssw.umaryland.edu

Sean Joe, PhD
School of Social Work
University of Michigan
1080 S. University
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
sjoe@umich.edu

Deirdre Lanesskog, MSW (Student Member-at-Large)
School of Social Work
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
902 W. Church St.
Champaign, IL 61821
lanessd@illinois.edu

Karen Lincoln, PhD
School of Social Work
University of Southern California
669 W. 34th Street, MRF 214
Los Angeles, CA 90089
klincoln@usc.edu

Lela Rankin Williams, PhD
School of Social Work
Arizona State University
340 N. Commerce Park Loop, Suite 250
Tuczon, AZ 85745
lrw@asu.edu

 
     
Job Postings l About SSWR l Board l Bylaws l Membership l Resources l Conferences l Awards l Members Only l Home

© 2004 • Society for Social Work and Research • 11240 Waples Mill Road, Suite 200• Fairfax, VA 22030
Voice: 703-352-SSWR (7797) • Fax: 703-359-7562 • e-mail: info@sswr.org