SSWR Home .I .About SSWR.I .Membership.I .Annual Conference.I .Contact Us

 
The Society for Social Work and Research
2013 Annual Conference  
  January 16-20, 2013 I Sheraton San Diego Hotel and Marina I San Diego, CA
 
Online Registration Ends January 10!
  ..Social Work for a Just Society:  
    ..Making Visible the Stakes and Stakeholders
       
 

Conference Link Index

Quick Links and Resources

Online Job Registry and Employer Job Posting Available Online

Access SSWR 2012 Annual Conference Abstracts Online

Any questions? Please contact:

DeeJay Garringo
Program Director
SSWR National Office
11240 Waples Mill Road, Suite 200
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-352-7797
703-359-7562 fax

dj@sswr.org

 

:::::::::: 2013 Conference Committee

Mailing Address and Contact Information

   
Vice President and Program Chair

Ruth Dunkle, PhD
School of Social Work
University of Michigan
1080 S. University
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
redunkle@umich.edu

President

Jeanne Marsh, PhD
School of Social Service Administration
University of Chicago
969 E. 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
jmarsh@uchicago.edu

Immediate Past President

Rowena Fong, EdD
School of Social Work
University of Texas at Austin
1 University Station D3500
Austin, TX 78712
rfong@mail.utexas.edu

Vice President-Elect

Wynne Korr, PhD
School of Social Work
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1010 W Nevada Street
Urbana, IL 61821
wkorr@illinois.edu

Immediate Past Vice President and Program Chair

Yoonsun Choi, PhD
School of Social Services Administration
The University of Chicago
969 E 60th St
Chicago, IL 60637
yoonsun@uchicago.edu

Awards Co-Chairs

Wendy Auslander, PhD
School of Social Work
Washington University in St. Louis
1 Brookings Drive, Campus Box 1196
St. Louis, MO 63130
wendyaus@wustl.edu

 

Lela Rankin Williams, PhD
School of Social Work
Arizona State University
340 N. Commerce Park Loop, Suite 250
Tuczon, AZ 85745
lrw@asu.edu

Membership Task Force Chair

Brian Perron, PhD
School of Social Work
University of Michigan
1080 S. University Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
beperron@umich.edu

Volunteer Coordinator

Karen Hopkins, PhD
School of Social Work
University of Maryland
525 West Redwood St.
Baltimore, MD 20210
khopkins@ssw.umaryland.edu

Student Representative Jackie Hawkins, MSW
School of Social Work
University of Michigan
500 S. State St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
jachawk@umich.edu
Staff Members
Administrative Director Jennifer Lewis
SSWR
11240 Waples Mill Road
Suite 200
Fairfax, VA 22030
lewis@sswr.org
Program & Membership Director DeeJay Garringo
SSWR
11240 Waples Mill Road
Suite 200
Fairfax, VA 22030
dj@sswr.org
Travelink, Inc. Representative
Conference Coordinator Patty Couch
Travelink, Inc.
404 BNA Drive
Suite 650
Nashville, TN 37217
sswr@trvlnk.com
 
SOCIETY FOR SOCIAL WORK AND RESEARCH
11240 Waples Mill Road, Suite 200, Fairfax, VA 22030
703-352-7797 I 703-359-7562 Fax
info@sswr.org I www.sswr.org